- 1 How to delete a Snapchat story?
- 2 How to Delete a snap story on Snapchat
- 3 Can I see who viewed my delete stories?
Ever wondered yourself how to delete a Snapchat story? We all have done something and moments later regretted doing it before. We thought it would have been cool and it turns out to be anything but funny.
How to delete a Snapchat story?
A person often cannot stop themselves from saying stupid things. It is not fun, and there is often immediate regret.
Gmail has introduced a feature that allows emails to be unsent. Too bad this does not work for every part of life. There are some things to know about Snapchat and how people view these stories. Even famous people get asked if they regret some of the things they have done. Some of these things can be used as a learning experience.
What is a Snapchat story?
In October 2013 Snapchat introduced stories to go with the snaps that are sent. A Snapchat story is a bunch of clips put together which allows it to be longer. Sending individual snaps can take a long time, and the receive may not read them in the proper way. Stories can last for 24 hours and will disappear after this time. Some people will review the snaps in descending order, so they make sense. A simple snap story is great to interact with others. When snaps are made into a story go to the tab and click the button to make it part of your profile. Your friends and others can view it as many times as they want in that 24 hour time period.
How to Make a Story
If a person wants to make a snap story in Snapchat, there are some tips on how to do so. It is similar to making regular snaps things can be switched up slightly to create a story. Remember the story is going to need to put the pieces together in exact order. They can be shared with of your connects If there is something that a person does not want someone to see it should be sent as a regular message.
Creating a Story
Open the Snapchat app and take a video or picture A person can then edit the image. Find the square with a plus sign and hit the feature to send this as a story! A person may be asked if they want to publish the snaps and then hit yes. Make sure it is showing up in your profile
How to Make a Visual Story
A viewer can watch videos as much as they want for that one day. A person can flip back and forth between pictures over and over. There is nothing guaranteed as part of a story. Keep in mind the images can be taken some time apart. Viewing a Snap story is similar to viewing regular snaps. Go to the snapchat app and a person will see that the camera is turned on. Swipe to the left to open it. This will show recent snaps and contacts. You will see a header that says stories. A person can scroll through this and click on the same as the person who’s a story they want to read. A person can begin to watch the snap story their friend has posted.
Tips and Tricks
If a person does not want to see one of the snaps, they can click the screen, and it will go right to the next slide. The total time of the snap story is in a dark circle at the top right while the bar going over it will state how much time is left until it moves onto the next slide.
Who Viewed a Deleted Story?
Snapchat is good for private communication, but not everyone follows this. Snapchat has developed a way to know who is viewing your stories and if they took a screenshot of it. This is helpful to keep track of who is looking at your stuff.
- Open the app and swipe to the left.
- Find your name, and there will be information related to your story.
There will also see a purple eye with a number by it. This tell show many people viewed your story. If someone has taken a screenshot There will be a green arrow. A person can see who viewed each snap. There is a greylist with their username under the snaps. They will also be able to see how long they viewed the snaps for.
How to Delete a snap story on Snapchat
Since people know how to create a story, they may want to delete them if they are having second thoughts.
A person can delete your own stories so they will still need to wait for your friends snap story automatically delete after 24 hours. They can also delete a single picture or your entire story.
Deleting Your Story
- Open up the app to view your story
- Click the name next to your posted pics and it will bring up the snaps
- If a person want to delete a single snap they can select it and delete it by taping on it
- Click the x icon to delete it! This can done this for the rest of the snaps
Tips and Tricks
If a person wants to save the snap before they delete it; click the down arrow and save it to the phone’s photos.
Can Friends View Deleted Stories?
They cannot if it was deleted immediately. Once they view the snap story, they will no longer be able to see it a second time.
There are ways to make sure the snap story is not seen.
- Go through your Snapchat contacts and block friends that they do not want to see it. After 24 hours the program can unblock them. Swipe their name and click on block.
- Delete your Snapchat account. Enter your username and password to deactivate it. Then sign up for a new account.
Can I see who viewed my delete stories?
Once a person has deleted a story they cannot see who viewed it. Check to see who was looking at it before the snap story is deleted. This will help a person delete a snap story on Snapchat. Everyone posts things they should not and now they may be able to save everyone some embarrassment.